Bright Eyes news

Bright Eyes / Neva Dinova re-release. NEW SONGS!

The 2010 Reissue of Bright Eyes / Neva Dinova One Jug of Wine, Two Vessels is now available for PRE-ORDER from the Saddle Creek online store!

The collaboration One Jug of Wine, Two Vessels is the fruit of a long-time musical appreciation between Bright Eyes and Neva Dinova. Featuring four new songs in addition to six from the original 2004 Crank! Records release, One Jug of Wine, Two Vessels is less of a split and more of a bona fide collaboration. Dividing the songwriting duties, the original tracks were recorded by Conor Oberst and Jake Bellows in basements of houses on quiet, leafy streets in Omaha in the fall of 2003. Those tracks were mixed, tweaked, and sprinkled with magic dust by famed producer-in-residence Mike Mogis at his Presto! Studios in Lincoln, Nebraska. The groups reconvened in the fall of 2009 to write and record four new tracks at Mogis’s renowned ARC Studios in Omaha for the reissue,to be released March 23rd, 2010, by Saddle Creek.

Track List:
1. Rollerskating*
2. Happy Accident*
3. Someone’s Love*
4. I Know You*
5. Tripped
6. Black Comedy
7. Poison
8. I’ll Be Your Friend
9. Get Back
10. Spring Cleaning
*denotes new track

Bright Eyes Monsters of Folk news


Conor Oberst has joined a new band.  Check out Monsters of Folk, a new collaboration between Conor Oberst, Yim Yames (My Morning Jacket), Matt Ward, and Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes).  The album is out on 9/22/09 on Shangri La Records, go to for news and updates.  MOF begin a US and European tour in mid November, the tour promises to be a very special opportunity to catch these guys on the same stage.  The show will entail Conor Oberst, Jim James, M Ward and Mike Mogis in a 2 1/2 hour musical event showcasing brand new songs from the forthcoming album as well as songs fans have come to enjoy from their respective Bright Eyes, My Morning Jacket and M Ward catalogues Continue Reading

Monsters of Folk news

Monsters of Folk

Monsters of Folk, a collaboration between Conor Oberst, M. Ward, Jim James and Mike Mogis, have announced a 16 date North American tour. Tickets go onsale this upcoming week, and more information is available at the Monsters of Folk website.


Letterman tomorrow!

We will be the musical guest on David Letterman tomorrow night (Monday July 6th). Check your local listings or set your DVRs!